St. Cloud VA offers walk-in and drive-thru flu shots


NO DATE – Veterans in central Minnesota will have several options for getting a flu shot this fall.

This year, the St. Cloud VA health care system is offering free walk-in and drive-thru flu clinics starting this week. Walk-in locations include VFW Post 936 in Alexandria from Friday, Montevideo VA Clinic from September 27, and St. Cloud VA from October 5.

Drive-thru locations include the Brainerd VA parking lot starting Wednesday and the St. Cloud MAC starting September 28. No appointment is required, but you are prompted to pre-screen by filling out the form on the va website.

Flu shots can also be received at regular appointments or through the VA Community Care Network. Appointments just for the flu shot are not available. Vaccines against Covid-19 are not available at upcoming influenza clinics.

Walk-in clinics:

VFW 936 substation in Alexandria

Friday September 24 from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Friday October 15 – 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Montevideo VA clinic

Monday September 27 – 10:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Monday October 4 – 10:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Saint-Cloud VA

Tuesday October 5 – 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Thursday October 7 – 12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Saturday October 9 – 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Tuesday October 12 – 12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Thursday October 14 – 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Driving clinics:

Brainerd VA

Wednesday September 22

Thursday 23 September

* Clinics run from 10:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. for veterans of the AK surname and 12:30 to 3:00 p.m. for the LZ surname.

MAC of Saint-Cloud

Tuesday, September 28

Wednesday September 29

Thursday September 30

* Clinics run from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. for veterans of the AK surname and 12:30 to 4:30 p.m. for LZ surnames.

LOOK: What important laws were passed in the year you were born?

The data in this list was acquired from reliable online sources and media. Read on to find out which major law was passed in the year you were born, and learn its name, vote count (if any), impact, and meaning.

25 real crime scenes: what do they look like today?

Below, find out where 25 of history’s most infamous crimes took place – and what the locations are for today. (If they remained standing.)


Source link

Previous Summit takes a closer look at critical cold shelter needs
Next QSE crosses 11,200 points as Islamic stocks outperform

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *